Welcome to the new, nation-wide Birding Lists Digest.

Please read the FAQ. If you have any questions or comments, please email Dave Ranney at dave at sialia dot com.
California
California-wide
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 8:25 am calbirds Christopher Taylor via groups.io <ctaylor...> [CALBIRDS] Fw: [LACoBirds] White wagtail Willow St. LA river
 
Northern California
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 10:00 am peninsula-birding George Chrisman via groups.io <geodani55...> [pen-bird] Greater White-fronted Geese- Burlingame Hills 9/27/20
9/27/20 9:42 am northbaybirds Connor Cochrane via groups.io <connorscochrane...> [northbaybirds] Parula @ Muir Beach
9/27/20 9:39 am SouthBayBirds Matthew Dodder <mdodder...> [southbaybirds] Bay-breast again at Vasona
9/27/20 9:27 am EBB-Sightings Idell Weydemeyer <iwgarden...> [EBB-Sightings] black and white warbler in El Sobrante
9/27/20 9:11 am SFBirds Josiah Clark <josiah.clark621...> [SFBirds] White fronted geese.
9/27/20 9:06 am EBB-Sightings Jim Chiropolos <jnc...> [EBB-Sightings] Migration Sunday - Lots if birds moving!
9/27/20 8:56 am EBB-Sightings fgsafier <fgsafier...> [EBB-Sightings] Hermit Thrush
9/27/20 8:48 am EBB-Sightings Johan Langewis <jlangewis...> [EBB-Sightings] Greater White-fronted Goose
9/27/20 8:34 am SFBirds David Assmann via groups.io <david_assmann...> [SFBirds] Black and White and Palm Warblers continue at Fort Mason
9/27/20 7:58 am northbaybirds Daphne Hatch <daphnehatch...> Re: [northbaybirds] Pt Reyes open?
9/27/20 7:37 am mendobirds Roger Adamson <radamson...> [Mendobirds] FOS Fox Sparrow
9/27/20 6:58 am northbaybirds Rowena DeMayo <rowenademayo...> Re: [northbaybirds] Pt Reyes open?
9/27/20 6:41 am northbaybirds Michael Perrone via groups.io <michaelperrone10...> [northbaybirds] Pt Reyes open?
 
Southern California
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 9:29 am lacobirds Graham Montgomery <montgomery.graham...> Re: [LACoBirds] White wagtail Willow St. LA river
9/27/20 9:23 am venturacobirding Karen Rusch via groups.io <rusch.karen59...> [venturacobirding] Blue-winged Warbler still here
9/27/20 8:56 am OrangeCountyBirding Ryan Winkleman <rswinkleman...> Re: [OrangeCountyBirding] Orange County RBA: September 24, 2020
9/27/20 8:27 am sbcobirding Rob Denholtz <robdenholtz...> [sbcobirding] Carp Morning
9/27/20 8:24 am lacobirds Graham Montgomery <montgomery.graham...> Re: [LACoBirds] White wagtail Willow St. LA river
9/27/20 8:23 am lacobirds Graham Montgomery <montgomery.graham...> [LACoBirds] White wagtail Willow St. LA river
 
West
Arizona / New Mexico
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 8:00 am AZNMBirds Wyatt Egelhoff <redknot42...> [AZNMbirds] [NM] Heron Lake SP PARASITIC JAEGER
9/27/20 7:49 am AZNMBirds Mark Stevenson <drbrdr99...> [AZNMbirds] [EXT]Marana Jacana continues
 
Colorado
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 10:04 am COBirds Amy Roberts <amyroberts999...> Re: [cobirds] ID again (new bird this time)
9/27/20 10:04 am COBirds <mnew......> <mnewport...> [cobirds] Nelson's Sparrow, Palm Warbler, and Parasitic Jaeger at CCSP (Arapahoe county)
9/27/20 9:15 am COBirds Rolf Hertenstein, Lyons <rfherten...> [cobirds] Odd dipper behavior
9/27/20 8:51 am COBirds Todd Deininger <goldeneagle90a...> [cobirds] Nelson's Sparrow, Cherry Creek SP, Arapahoe Co.
9/27/20 7:25 am COBirds Mitchell Bailey <mitchellbailey.civil...> [cobirds] Re: Arapahoe County Northern Cardinal and Tennessee Warbler
9/27/20 7:18 am COBirds Mitchell Bailey <mitchellbailey.civil...> [cobirds] Arapahoe County Northern Cardinal and Tennessee Warbler
9/27/20 7:05 am COBirds Joey Angstman <jangstma27...> [cobirds] Re: Probable LE CONTE’S SPARROW - Weld
9/27/20 7:04 am COBirds Patrick O'Driscoll <patodrisk...> [cobirds] Update: TWO Nelson’s Sparrows @ Cherry Creek SP (Arapahoe Co) — YES
9/27/20 7:03 am COBirds Joey Angstman <jangstma27...> [cobirds] Probable LE CONTE’S SPARROW - Weld
9/27/20 6:31 am COBirds Patrick O'Driscoll <patodrisk...> [cobirds] Nelson’s Sparrow @ Cherry Creek SP (Arapahoe Co) — YES
 
Idaho
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 9:43 am inland-nw-birders Nancy Miller <nmiller...> [inland-NW-birders] white-throated sparrows
9/27/20 8:09 am ible lcarrigan_55 via groups.io <lcarrigan_55...> [IBLE] Fall Migrants
 
Oregon
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 10:04 am OBOL Steve Kornfeld <sbkornfeld...> [obol] Re: Philadelphia Vireo at Manzanita
9/27/20 10:04 am OBOL Don Henise <kiskadee3...> [obol] Re: Another White-tailed Kite Family on 42S Coos County
9/27/20 9:59 am OBOL Gerard Lillie <gerardlillie...> [obol] Re: Philadelphia Vireo at Manzanita
9/27/20 9:59 am klamathbasinbirdnews Howard West <howardoutwest...> Re: [KlamathBasinBirdNews] Re: Images prom Post #1 I failed to enter! Klamath County
9/27/20 9:58 am OBOL Gerard Lillie <gerardlillie...> [obol] Re: Philadelphia Vireo at Manzanita
9/27/20 9:52 am OBOL Gerard Lillie <gerardlillie...> [obol] Re: Philadelphia Vireo at Manzanita
9/27/20 9:51 am OBOL Don Henise <kiskadee3...> [obol] Another White-tailed Kite Family on 42S Coos County
9/27/20 9:47 am OBOL Steve Kornfeld <sbkornfeld...> [obol] Re: Philadelphia Vireo at Manzanita
9/27/20 9:47 am OBOL Gerard Lillie <gerardlillie...> [obol] Re: feeder war
9/27/20 9:37 am OBOL Owen Schmidt <oschmidt...> [obol] Re: 2 pictures-what are they? Baskett Slough
9/27/20 9:28 am OBOL Marlowe Kissinger <rosebudgurl...> [obol] Re: Douglas Black Oystercatcher #milestone
9/27/20 9:23 am OBOL Alan Contreras <acontrer56...> [obol] vagrant year
9/27/20 9:07 am OBOL larspernorgren <larspernorgren...> [obol] Philadelphia Vireo at Manzanita
9/27/20 8:11 am OBOL larspernorgren <larspernorgren...> [obol] Chasing chickadees in Manzanita
9/27/20 7:41 am OBOL Bob Archer <rabican1...> [obol] 5 plover beach Tillamook
9/27/20 7:37 am klamathbasinbirdnews Mary Williams Hyde <mary...> [KlamathBasinBirdNews] Re: Images prom Post #1 I failed to enter! Klamath County
9/27/20 4:39 am OBOL Tim Rodenkirk <timrodenkirk...> [obol] Re: Say's Phoebe Coos County
9/27/20 1:33 am OBOL joy shreyer <dmarc-noreply...> (Redacted sender sjoygene for DMARC) [obol] Shore birds seen at a distance-Basket Slough
9/27/20 1:28 am OBOL joy shreyer <dmarc-noreply...> (Redacted sender sjoygene for DMARC) [obol] 2 pictures-what are they? Baskett Slough
 
Washington
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 9:46 am tweeters Hans-Joachim Feddern <thefedderns...> [Tweeters] Twin Lakes Scrub Jay
 
South
Arkansas
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 6:39 am ARBIRD-L Joseph Neal <joeneal...> Mt Magazine State Park hawk migration watch
 
Carolinas
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 8:52 am Carolinabirds Wade & Kathy <awfuller...> Re: The mystery Myiarchus flycatcher at Waves, NC -- possible La Sagra's
9/27/20 7:12 am Carolinabirds Joe Donahue <joe_donahue...> Least flycatcher
9/27/20 4:55 am Carolinabirds William Majoros <bmajoros...> Male Kestrel at Butner Gamelands
9/27/20 4:18 am Carolinabirds Dennis Forsythe (via carolinabirds Mailing List) <carolinabirds...> Scarlet Tanager on James Is, SC 26 Sept. 2020
 
Georgia
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 3:06 am GABO-L carole stroupe <carole.stroupe...> [GABO-L] Cape May
 
Virginia
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 9:53 am va-bird Joe Coleman <joecoleman...> [va-bird] Blue Ridge Center (Loudoun Co) Bird Walk, Sept. 26
9/27/20 9:06 am va-bird William Hohenstein <wghohenstein...> [va-bird] Chincoteague and surrounding area Sept 18-26
 
West Virginia
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 9:27 am WV-BIRD Joe Hildreth <joehildreth...> Bell’s Vireo- Thomas - Blackwater Canyon Trail - NO
9/27/20 9:25 am WV-BIRD Joe Hildreth <joehildreth...> Fwd: Bell’s Vireo- Thomas - Blackwater Canyon Trail
9/27/20 5:53 am WV-BIRD James Phillips <jimandjudyphillips...> Fwd: eBird Report - Knob Ridge Road, Pipestem, WV, Sep 27, 2020
 
Midwest
Missouri
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 4:43 am MOBIRDS-L Tim Kavan <tkavan_76...> Anhinga Ten Mile Pond
 
Ohio
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 9:45 am OHIO-BIRDS Canterbury, Ronald (canterrd) <canterrd...> [Ohio-birds] Armleder Park Bird Banding
9/27/20 9:38 am OHIO-BIRDS Robert Thorn <robthorn6...> [Ohio-birds] SciotoAudubon-SciotoGrove,9-27: egrets,migrants
 
Northeast
Connecticut
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 9:30 am CTBirds Paul Plotnick via CTBirds <ctbirds...> [CT Birds] Allen's Meadow
9/27/20 9:08 am CTBirds Frank Mantlik via CTBirds <ctbirds...> Re: [CT Birds] ‘Great White’ Heron Greenwich
9/27/20 8:54 am CTBirds Jo Fasciolo via CTBirds <ctbirds...> [CT Birds] CT Warbler Haydens Hill Open Space Fairfield
9/27/20 8:52 am CTBirds Jeremy Nance via CTBirds <ctbirds...> [CT Birds] Inland Black Skimmer - Saugatuck Reservoir (Redding)
9/27/20 8:32 am CTBirds brien via CTBirds <ctbirds...> [CT Birds] CT Warbler Trout Brook Valley Orchard
9/27/20 7:46 am CTBirds Ryan Maclean via CTBirds <ctbirds...> [CT Birds] ‘Great White’ Heron Greenwich
9/27/20 7:45 am CTBirds James Muchmore via CTBirds <ctbirds...> [CT Birds] Great white heron
 
Maine
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 8:21 am Maine-birds Juanita Roushdy <roushdyjuanita...> [Maine-birds] Bremen
 
Maryland
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 8:18 am mdbirding Steve Long <steve.long4...> [MDBirding] Odd Migration Season?
 
Massachusetts
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 9:04 am arlingtonbirds Oakes Plimpton <opoakes...> Re: [Arlington Birds] Yellow-headed Blackbird Cummings Park
9/27/20 6:52 am MASSBIRD Barbara Volkle <barb620...> [MASSBIRD] resting Sabine's Gull
 
New Hampshire
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 3:20 am NHBirds Evelyn Nathan <evynathan...> [NHBirds] Red-breasted nuthatches
 
New York
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 9:52 am HMBirds trwdsd via groups.io <trwdsd...> [hmbirds] Sunday Birders- Week 1 @ Five Rivers
9/27/20 6:41 am NYSbirds-L Jeanne <dylansmom311...> [nysbirds-l] Tennessee warbler. Setauket
 
Pennsylvania
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 10:03 am PABIRDS Holly Merker <0000002d9b0d8554-dmarc-request...> eBird Review Backlogs - We Need Your Help!
9/27/20 8:44 am PABIRDS jerry stanley <bhnsjerry...> Venango Co
9/27/20 7:07 am PABIRDS Jerry McWilliams <0000001b5c226889-dmarc-request...> Waterbird count credits
9/27/20 6:55 am PABIRDS Jerry McWilliams <0000001b5c226889-dmarc-request...> Erie County waterbird count for September 27, 2020
9/27/20 6:18 am SCBIRDCL Kurt <000000926143b032-dmarc-request...> American Golden Plover
9/27/20 3:25 am PABIRDS Hawkcount.Org Reports <reports...> Southern Chester County Hawk Watch at Bucktoe Creek Preserve (26 Sep 2020) Raptors
 
Vermont
Received List From Subject
9/27/20 8:55 am VTBIRD <Jvickers...> <jvickers...> Re: [VTBIRD] Hummingbirds
9/27/20 7:46 am VTBIRD Barbara Brosnan <bbrosnan...> [VTBIRD] Hummers
9/27/20 7:19 am VTBIRD Barbara Brosnan <bbrosnan...> [VTBIRD] Hummingbirds
9/27/20 7:01 am VTBIRD Ted Levin <tedlevin1966...> [VTBIRD] September 27, 2020: Coyote Hollow, Thetford Center, VT
 
Join us on Facebook!