Welcome to the new, nation-wide Birding Lists Digest.

Please read the FAQ. If you have any questions or comments, please email Dave Ranney at dave at sialia dot com.
California
Northern California
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 9:26 am sta_birds Barbara and Sal Salerno <bees2...> [STA_Birds] <STA_Birds-noreply...> [STA_Birds] At La Loma Park
8/20/14 7:05 am mendobirds <stevestump...> [Mendobirds] <Mendobirds...> [Mendobirds] Baird's Sandpiper
 
Southern California
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 1:08 am sbcobirding Eric Culbs <ericculbs...> [sbcobirding] <sbcobirding-noreply...> [sbcobirding] CSMR at Ash Ave
 
West
Alaska
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 5:53 am EagleChat 'Y-Support' <skuas...> [Eaglechat] <Eaglechat-noreply...> [Eaglechat] You account would be permanently suspended if not updated
 
Colorado
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 8:34 am COBirds <stevenelarson...> Re: [cobirds] Blue Jay predating hummingbird nest in Canon City
8/20/14 8:20 am COBirds Charles Hundertmark <chundertmark8...> Re: [cobirds] Birds of Japan at DFO Monday Sept 25
8/20/14 8:05 am COBirds Mary Cay <mcburger3...> [cobirds] Birds of Japan at DFO Monday Sept 25
8/20/14 4:00 am COBirds Joyce Takamine <jabirujt...> [cobirds] Colorado Rare Bird Alert, Wednesday , 20 August 2014
8/20/14 12:51 am COBirders Amy Davenport <cobussec...> [cobirders] <cobirders-noreply...> [cobirders] Colorado Rare Bird Alert for August 20, 2014
 
Oregon
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 9:27 am OBOL Stephanie Hazen <stephaniehazen17...> [obol] yet another "clean energy" that kills birds
8/20/14 9:02 am OBOL Forrest English <forrest.english...> [obol] Re: another border discrepancy in eBird
8/20/14 7:29 am OBOL Mike Patterson <celata...> [obol] another border discrepancy in eBird
8/20/14 7:09 am OBOL Alan Contreras <acontrer56...> [obol] Re: PHOTOS: Newport Old-tailed Duck, Lesser Yellowlegs, etc.
8/20/14 7:03 am portland-area-birds Adrian Hinkle <adrian.hinkle...> [PortlandAreaBirds] mt. Tabor shorebirds
8/20/14 6:48 am OBOL DJ Lauten and KACastelein <deweysage...> [obol] Re: PHOTOS: Newport Old-tailed Duck, Lesser Yellowlegs, etc.
 
South
Carolinas
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 8:52 am Carolinabirds Philip Dickinson <pdickins...> Blue-winged Warbler
8/20/14 7:50 am Carolinabirds Jeff Lewis <jlewisbirds...> Pea Island fall migrants
8/20/14 2:18 am Carolinabirds Tommy McDonell <tbmcdonell...> Archival Bird Recordings Inform Abstract 3D Animations - PSFK
 
Florida
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 5:58 am BirdBrains Mark H. Vance <mark...> [BRDBRAIN] A video of Sandhill Crane Family (Sarasota)
8/20/14 1:31 am BirdBrains Steve Petruniak <raeliancaver...> [BRDBRAIN] Re-Up-Dated Link: Latest Swallow-Tailed Kite Migration Update On All Birds !&#8207;
8/20/14 1:14 am BirdBrains Steve Petruniak <raeliancaver...> [BRDBRAIN] Up-Dated Link: Latest Swallow-Tailed Kite Migration Update On All Birds !&#8207;
8/20/14 1:01 am BirdBrains Steve Petruniak <raeliancaver...> [BRDBRAIN] Latest Swallow-Tailed Kite migration update on all birds !
 
Georgia
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 8:07 am GABO-L Mark McShane <marksmcshane...> [GABO-L] New solar thermal technology power plant wildlife lethality
8/20/14 7:26 am GABO-L Angelia Jenkins <angeliabeth...> [GABO-L] Olive Sided Flycatcher / Cobb County
8/20/14 3:47 am GABO-L Carol Lambert <lambertsewell...> [GABO-L] Stilt Sandpiper. Huie Ponds, Clayton County, 8/19/14
 
Louisiana
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 8:35 am LABIRD James W. Beck <carpodectes...> [LABIRD-L] Pomarine Jaeger - Breton Sound
8/20/14 8:13 am LABIRD Peter H Yaukey <PYaukey...> [LABIRD-L] strategies for finding shorebirds around New Orleans
 
Texas
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 8:40 am TEXBIRDS David Sarkozi <david...> [texbirds] Re: Bird question
8/20/14 7:55 am TEXBIRDS Christian Walker <christian.walker...> [texbirds] North Lake, Dallas - Black and Least Terns, Wilson's Phalaropes
8/20/14 6:26 am TEXBIRDS Jeannette Piecznski <acourtresearch...> [texbirds] Re: Bird question
 
Virginia
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 8:16 am va-bird Patricia Polentz <polentz...> Re: [Va-bird] va-bird Digest, Vol 88, Issue 22
8/20/14 7:10 am va-bird Joe Coleman <joecoleman...> [Va-bird] Voice: Greater Washington Area, Aug 19
8/20/14 4:40 am va-bird Adam D'Onofrio <bigadfromlb...> Re: [Va-bird] WWBT 12 SANDHILL CRANE
 
Midwest
Illinois
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 9:28 am ILbirds Ron <povpt93...> [ILbirds] <ILbirds-noreply...> IBET Little Blue Heron
8/20/14 9:04 am ILbirds '<jbirdmo...>' <jbirdmo...> [ILbirds] <ILbirds-noreply...> IBET No Sighting: Fermi Lab Marbled Godwit.
8/20/14 9:01 am ILbirds Paul Quintas <pquintas...> [ILbirds] <ILbirds-noreply...> IBET Fermilab - NO godwit
8/20/14 8:58 am ILbirds <mcvetas...> [ILbirds] <ILbirds...> IBET Bolingbrook Least Tern, Will Co.
8/20/14 7:40 am ILbirds <Vera.Leopold...> [ILbirds] <ILbirds...> IBET Greene Valley shorebirds
8/20/14 5:40 am ILbirds douglas stotz <dfstotz...> [ILbirds] <ILbirds-noreply...> IBET Pigeons, Prairies, Peregrines Panel Discussion at Field Museum 26 Aug
8/20/14 5:12 am ILbirds Michelle Devlin <michelledevlin...> [ILbirds] <ILbirds-noreply...> IBET No sightings Montrose red knots NO
8/20/14 4:29 am ILbirds Henry Griffin <hwga380...> [ILbirds] <ILbirds-noreply...> IBET 8-20 am Oak Park Backyard Birds
 
Indiana
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 9:18 am IN-BIRD-L Ed Hopkins <birder4in...> [IN-BIRD-L] White Ibis, 8/20/14
 
Iowa
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 6:47 am IA-BIRD Tyler M. Harms <tyharms...> [ia-bird] Wilson's Warbler - Story County
 
Kansas
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 8:34 am KSBIRD-L Daniel Larson <birdkansa...> American Pipit
8/20/14 8:29 am KSBIRD-L Patricia Marlett <pmarlett...> Roseate Spoonbill near Belle Plaine
8/20/14 7:51 am KSBIRD-L mike rader <mike_rader...> Cheyenne Bottoms 8/19/14
8/20/14 7:31 am KSBIRD-L mike rader <mike_rader...> Quivira Little Gull, etc.
 
Michigan
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 4:18 am MichBirders Jerry Jourdan <jourdaj...> [birders] Black-headed Gull - Yes
 
Missouri
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 8:42 am MOBIRDS-L Karen Wosilait <kwseattle...> EBCA this morning
 
North Dakota
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 5:56 am ND-BIRDS Corey Ellingson <crackerjackbirder...> [ND-BIRDS] Blackburnian
 
Ohio
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 9:14 am OHIO-BIRDS Leslie Sours <lmsours...> Re: [Ohio-birds] Little Gull Alum Creek Beach - Yes
8/20/14 8:16 am OHIO-BIRDS Alex Champagne <champagne.7...> [Ohio-birds] Little Gull Alum Creek Beach - Yes
8/20/14 7:42 am OHIO-BIRDS Ira Shulgin <0000000950790161-dmarc-request...> [Ohio-birds] Little Gull, Alum Creek beach
8/20/14 7:41 am OHIO-BIRDS Femme Metal <femme.metal...> [Ohio-birds] Lorain County Red Headed woodpecker
8/20/14 7:21 am OHIO-BIRDS Bill Whan <billwhan...> [Ohio-birds] shorebird migration
8/20/14 6:28 am OHIO-BIRDS Blake Mathys <blakemathys...> [Ohio-birds] Union County: Olive-sided Flycatcher
8/20/14 5:14 am OHIO-BIRDS Doreene Linzell <dlinzell611...> [Ohio-birds] Little Gull + Black Tern
8/20/14 4:17 am OHIO-BIRDS Jay Lehman <lehman.jg64...> [Ohio-birds] Red Knot Still Present. Conneaut, 08/20
 
South Dakota
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 9:08 am sd-birds <killdeer54...> [sd-birds] <sd-birds...> [sd-birds] Blue-gray Gnatcatcher
8/20/14 8:20 am sd-birds 'Ricky Olson' <tatanka40...> [sd-birds] <sd-birds-noreply...> [sd-birds] Ft Pierre
 
Wisconsin
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 7:39 am wisbirdn Sehloff, Kerry <kerry.sehloff...> [wisb] Rufous Hummingbird : Fond du Lac County
8/20/14 7:34 am wisbirdn Sandy Petersen <buboarcto2...> [wisb] Swifts in Madison
8/20/14 7:05 am wisbirdn Liz Herzmann <liz.herzmann...> [wisb] Re: Rufous Hummingbird -YES
8/20/14 6:31 am wisbirdn Kim Kreitinger <k.kreitinger...> [wisb] WSO Bookstore Manager
 
Northeast
Connecticut
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 8:40 am CTBirds Lisa Gagnon via CTBirds <ctbirds...> [CT Birds] Crackles and broadwing
8/20/14 8:19 am CTBirds Alex Burdo via CTBirds <ctbirds...> [CT Birds] 8/19 - Hoydens and Hammo
8/20/14 6:48 am CTBirds John D Babington via CTBirds <ctbirds...> [CT Birds] Decals on windows to prevent bird strikes, replace now
8/20/14 6:12 am CTBirds zellene via CTBirds <ctbirds...> [CT Birds] Rentschler field
8/20/14 5:49 am CTBirds Tina and Peter Green via CTBirds <ctbirds...> [CT Birds] Westport Stilt Sandpiper
 
Delaware
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 9:26 am DE-BIRDS Bill Stewart <bird-del...> [de-birds] World Shorebirds Day Celebration with the ABA - 9/6
 
Maine
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 8:38 am Maine-birds Smith, Michael <Michael.Smith...> RE: [Maine-birds] Massive Flight of Tree Swallows Roosting/Soaring at Ogunquit (4 pics)
8/20/14 8:30 am Maine-birds brad woodward <brad5000...> [Maine-birds] Massive Flight of Tree Swallows Roosting/Soaring at Ogunquit (4 pics)
8/20/14 7:48 am Maine-birds Michael Fahay <mfahay...> [Maine-birds] Popham Beach - Aug 20
 
Maryland
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 9:27 am mdbirding Andy Beiderman <aandyy...> [MDBirding] Re: Olive-sided Flycatcher
8/20/14 7:40 am mdbirding Wallace Kornack <wallace...> [MDBirding] Re: Rock Creek Park, Wednesday 8/20/14, Philadelphia Vireo
8/20/14 7:29 am mdbirding Rae Dubois <duboiswr...> [MDBirding] Wheaton Regional Park & Brookside Gardens
8/20/14 7:14 am mdbirding Wallace Kornack <wallace...> [MDBirding] Rock Creek Park, Wednesday 8/20/14, Philadelphia Vireo
8/20/14 5:58 am mdbirding Fred Shaffer <glaucousgull...> [MDBirding] Olive-sided Flycatcher
8/20/14 4:51 am mdbirding Gail B. Mackiernan %<3Ckatahdinss...>%3E <katahdinss...> Re: [MDBirding] Collisions with glass kill birds, but what does it do to bird populations?
8/20/14 4:17 am mdbirding Jim Wilson <wlsngang...> [MDBirding] Collisions with glass kill birds, but what does it do to bird populations?
8/20/14 3:23 am mdbirding <lydiaschindler...> [MDBirding] Fwd: DC Area, 8/19/2014
 
Massachusetts
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 7:30 am arlingtonbirds Paul Roberts <phawk254...> [arlingtonbirds] <arlingtonbirds-noreply...> [Arlington Birds] Good News on Bald Eagles in Area
8/20/14 6:52 am arlingtonbirds Regina Harrison <badriyadances...> [arlingtonbirds] <arlingtonbirds-noreply...> [Arlington Birds] Nighthawk watch at Mount Auburn Aug 26-28
8/20/14 3:17 am MASSBIRD Leslie Kramer <lfkramer...> [MASSBIRD] Rob Bierregaard's Osprey Website
 
New Hampshire
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 4:38 am NHBirds Jon Woolf <jsw...> [NHBirds] NH Audubon Fall Pelagic Trip
 
New York
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 9:17 am HMBirds Scott Stoner <ScottJStoner...> [hmbirds] <hmbirds-noreply...> [HMBirds] Fwd: URGENT: FIBA needs your help to save 14 acres of Land for Owls by September 1st!
8/20/14 8:02 am GeneseeBirds-L Bird observations from western New York <geneseebirds-l...> [GeneseeBirds-L] American Golden Plover - West Ruddy Marsh
8/20/14 6:26 am Cayugabirds-L Christopher T. Tessaglia-Hymes <cth4...> Re: [cayugabirds-l] Com Nighthawks over Sapsucker Woods
8/20/14 6:15 am Cayugabirds-L Meena Madhav Haribal <mmh3...> RE: [cayugabirds-l] Com Nighthawks over Sapsucker Woods
8/20/14 5:30 am GeneseeBirds-L Bird observations from western New York <geneseebirds-l...> [GeneseeBirds-L] Sighting
8/20/14 5:00 am OSBirds <reports...> [osbirds] <osbirds...> [osbirds] HSR: Franklin Mt. (19 Aug 2014) 14 Raptors
8/20/14 4:46 am NYSbirds-L Larry Trachtenberg <Trachtenberg...> [nysbirds-l] Croton point park
 
Pennsylvania
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 9:27 am PABIRDS Bill Stewart <hcf2...> World Shorebirds Day Celebration with the ABA - 9/6
8/20/14 8:38 am PABIRDS John Traynor <jtraynor...> Re: How far can a Raven's voice carry?
8/20/14 7:24 am PABIRDS Laura Wagner <l.wagner95...> Chester Co Red-headed Woodpecker
8/20/14 7:10 am PABIRDS Kerry A Grim <mountainbirder...> How far can a Raven's voice carry?
8/20/14 7:04 am PABIRDS grant stevenson <pahawkowl...>
8/20/14 6:17 am PABIRDS Jen Harned <jen.harned...>
8/20/14 5:02 am PABIRDS Hawkcount.Org Reports <reports...> HSR: Hawk Mountain Sanctuary (19 Aug 2014) 40 Raptors
8/20/14 3:06 am PABIRDS Bruce and Sherri Carl <carls94...> Nighthawks Lancaster Co.
 
Vermont
Received List From Subject
8/20/14 6:09 am VTBIRD Sue <2birdvt...> [VTBIRD] Warblers
8/20/14 3:51 am VTBIRD Jim Mead <jimmead4...> [VTBIRD] Ruddy Turnstone in Charlotteg
 
Join us on Facebook!