Welcome to the new, nation-wide Birding Lists Digest.

Please read the FAQ. If you have any questions or comments, please email Dave Ranney at dave at sialia dot com.
California
California-wide
Received List From Subject
9/21/20 9:37 pm CountyBirders jim lomax <sdrib...> [countybirders] Santa Barbara and Orange Counties
9/21/20 5:23 pm CountyBirders Todd Easterla <teasterla...> Re: [countybirders] Slaty backed Gull and Canada Warbler imagess from the last week
9/21/20 5:05 pm calbirds Ryan Winkleman <rswinkleman...> Re: [CALBIRDS] NO. Arctic Warbler request, Orange County
9/21/20 4:52 pm calbirds Wim van Dam <wim.van.dam...> Re: [CALBIRDS] Curlew Sandpiper in Goleta? re-asking
9/21/20 4:14 pm calbirds Lisa D. Walker, (Feather Forestwalker) <feather...> [CALBIRDS] Curlew Sandpiper in Goleta? re-asking
9/21/20 2:49 pm CountyBirders Alvaro Jaramillo <chucao...> Re: [countybirders] Slaty backed Gull and Canada Warbler imagess from the last week
9/21/20 2:44 pm CountyBirders Todd Easterla <teasterla...> [countybirders] Slaty backed Gull and Canada Warbler imagess from the last week
9/21/20 1:15 pm calbirds Ryan Winkleman <rswinkleman...> Re: [CALBIRDS] Arctic Warbler request, Orange County
9/21/20 1:02 pm calbirds Todd Easterla <teasterla...> [CALBIRDS] OOPS! Here is the Link to my FLICKR
9/21/20 1:02 pm calbirds Todd Easterla <teasterla...> [CALBIRDS] SLATY-BACKED GULL and CANADA WARBLER Images
9/21/20 7:38 am CountyBirders ms.townsley via groups.io <ms.townsley...> Re: [countybirders] Northern Wheatear-Humboldt Co.
 
Northern California
Received List From Subject
9/21/20 10:41 pm northbaybirds Sharon Barnett <spinningskunk...> [northbaybirds] FOS Say’s Phoebe / Rock Wren
9/21/20 8:54 pm MBBIRDS Matthew Coale <matthewcoale02...> Re: [MBBIRDS] Chat at 3:45
9/21/20 8:45 pm MBBIRDS Lois Goldfrank <loisg...> [MBBIRDS] Another Sparrow!
9/21/20 8:44 pm SFBirds Alan Hopkins <alanhopkins...> [SFBirds] Blue Grosbeak Hunters Point Shipyard
9/21/20 8:11 pm EBB-Sightings Mark Rauzon via groups.io <mjrauz...> [EBB-Sightings] Brewer's Sparrow photos and others
9/21/20 8:11 pm MBBIRDS <kingfisher11...> [MBBIRDS] Ruby-crowned Kinglet
9/21/20 8:07 pm SFBirds H Cotter <chatwren...> [SFBirds] 2020 "Pandemic Version" San Francisco Rare Bird Round Up - Sept 26 2020
9/21/20 7:59 pm SFBirds H Cotter <chatwren...> [SFBirds] GGP Rhododendron Dell Sparrows
9/21/20 7:01 pm EBB-Sightings rosita94598 via groups.io <rosita94598...> [EBB-Sightings] Phalarope at the Giants-A's game
9/21/20 6:50 pm SouthBayBirds Al Eisner via groups.io <eisner...> Re: [southbaybirds] Last Red Phalarope Sighting
9/21/20 6:27 pm SouthBayBirds Nancy Asquith <nancyasquith...> [southbaybirds] Last Red Phalarope Sighting
9/21/20 6:27 pm northbaybirds STEPHEN SOLTYSIAK <pommace...> Re: [northbaybirds] Admin. Reminder Group Decsription
9/21/20 6:25 pm northbaybirds Mike Carozza <mike.carozza...> [northbaybirds] Recent Sightings - Phalarope on the Field!
9/21/20 5:53 pm northbaybirds Doug Shaw <dougshaw09...> [northbaybirds] Admin. Reminder Group Decsription
9/21/20 5:51 pm SouthBayBirds Matthew Dodder <mdodder...> [southbaybirds] Red Phalarope (a few additional comments)
9/21/20 5:08 pm northbaybirds Denise and David Hamilton <napabirders...> [northbaybirds] backyard migrants, 9/21, Napa
9/21/20 4:45 pm northbaybirds richard cimino <yellowbilledtours...> Re: [northbaybirds] Point Reyes Coastal Plain under California Coastal Commission review
9/21/20 4:30 pm northbaybirds Jeff Miller via groups.io <jmiller...> Re: [northbaybirds] Point Reyes Endangered
9/21/20 4:16 pm SFBirds Erica Harris <ericaharris79...> Re: [SFBirds] Clay Colored and Vesper Sparrow Continue
9/21/20 4:12 pm SouthBayBirds Matthew Dodder <mdodder...> [southbaybirds] Red Phalarope A1
9/21/20 3:58 pm northbaybirds Carol Luther <carol.luther...> Re: [northbaybirds] Point Reyes Endangered
9/21/20 3:51 pm MBBIRDS <d_apgar...> [MBBIRDS] Chat at 3:45
9/21/20 3:46 pm SouthBayBirds Bob Reiling <rreiling2...> [southbaybirds] No Vesper Sparrow today
9/21/20 3:16 pm mendobirds Roger Adamson <radamson...> [Mendobirds] Slaty-backed Gull still here
9/21/20 3:04 pm SouthBayBirds Ryan Phillips <norcalbirding...> Re: [southbaybirds] RED PHALAROPE A1
9/21/20 2:53 pm SouthBayBirds Garrett Lau <Garrett.Lau...> Re: [southbaybirds] RED PHALAROPE A1
9/21/20 2:50 pm sjbirds Pat Croft <patndavid...> [SJBirds] Cranes
9/21/20 2:48 pm EBB-Sightings Graham Chisholm <graham.chisholm...> Re: [EBB-Sightings] Cesar Chavez Park (9/20) - Blackpoll Warbler
9/21/20 2:42 pm EBB-Sightings Edward Vine <elvine...> Re: [EBB-Sightings] Cesar Chavez Park (9/20) - Blackpoll Warbler
9/21/20 2:42 pm EBB-Sightings ireddy via groups.io <ireddy...> [EBB-Sightings] Yellow-rumped Warblers are back in Pleasanton!
9/21/20 2:36 pm peninsula-birding Ronald- Thorn via groups.io <Tronthorn...> [pen-bird] Eurasian Wigeon and other notes from the bayside
9/21/20 2:35 pm northbaybirds Rowena DeMayo <rowenademayo...> Re: [northbaybirds] Point Reyes Endangered
9/21/20 2:34 pm central_valley_birds Glennah Trochet <trochetj...> [centralvalleybirds] Cosumnes birds the last three days of summer
9/21/20 2:34 pm EBB-Sightings Alan Krakauer <Alan.krakauer...> [EBB-Sightings] Grasshopper Sparrow, Wildcat Canyon Park 9/21
9/21/20 1:29 pm SouthBayBirds Ryan Phillips <norcalbirding...> [southbaybirds] RED PHALAROPE A1
9/21/20 1:23 pm MBBIRDS Liam Murphy <liammsf...> Re: [MBBIRDS] Yellow-Breasted Chat and......
9/21/20 1:22 pm SFBirds David Assmann via groups.io <david_assmann...> [SFBirds] Clay Colored and Vesper Sparrow Continue
9/21/20 1:17 pm MBBIRDS Liam Murphy <liammsf...> Re: [MBBIRDS] Coming soon...
9/21/20 1:14 pm SouthBayBirds Ann Hepenstal via groups.io <annhep...> [southbaybirds] WCSP Sunday
9/21/20 1:11 pm SouthBayBirds Bill Bousman <barlowi...> [southbaybirds] Mountain View Forebay (continuing ibis)
9/21/20 1:10 pm EBB-Sightings Graham Chisholm <graham.chisholm...> Re: [EBB-Sightings] Cesar Chavez Park (9/20) - Blackpoll Warbler
9/21/20 1:09 pm SouthBayBirds Ann Hepenstal via groups.io <annhep...> [southbaybirds] Sunday at Charleston Slough+area - WF Ibis
9/21/20 1:07 pm SouthBayBirds William Pelletier via groups.io <wrpelletier...> Re: [southbaybirds] Smith Creek in fall migration ... LOADED!!!
9/21/20 1:02 pm SouthBayBirds Brooke Miller via groups.io <idbirds...> [southbaybirds] Virginia Rail at Vasona Lake County Park
9/21/20 12:58 pm northbaybirds Gordon Bennett via groups.io <gbatmuirb...> Re: [northbaybirds] Point Reyes Endangered
9/21/20 12:52 pm SouthBayBirds Frank Vanslager via groups.io <Vanslagerf...> [southbaybirds] Some Birding at Coast Casey Forebay on 9/21/2020
9/21/20 12:50 pm SouthBayBirds William Pelletier via groups.io <wrpelletier...> [southbaybirds] Smith Creek in fall migration ... LOADED!!!
9/21/20 12:50 pm sjbirds Kurt Mize via groups.io <k1mize...> [SJBirds] Laughlin and Baxter Parks this morning
9/21/20 12:47 pm NWCALBIRD Tom Leskiw <tomleskiw...> [NWCALBIRD] HumCo No. Saw-whet Owl, Red Crossbills 9/21/20
9/21/20 12:42 pm northbaybirds Trinka Marris <trinkamarris...> Re: [northbaybirds] Point Reyes Endangered
9/21/20 12:40 pm EBB-Sightings rfs_berkeley <rscalf...> [EBB-Sightings] Willow Flycatcher
9/21/20 12:25 pm MBBIRDS 'Stephanie Singer' via mbbirds <mbbirds...> RE: [MBBIRDS] Fw: Coming soon...
9/21/20 10:40 am northbaybirds Cynthia Boyer <byerbird...> [northbaybirds] FOS Golden-crowned Sparrow
9/21/20 10:36 am EBB-Sightings Teale Fristoe <fristoe...> [EBB-Sightings] Cesar Chavez blackpoll warbler and brewer's sparrow
9/21/20 10:36 am northbaybirds Mike Feighner <feinerVogel94551...> Re: [northbaybirds] Point Reyes Endangered
9/21/20 10:36 am SouthBayBirds Eve Meier <eve.m.meier...> [southbaybirds] Anderson County Park and White-crowned Sparrows at SCVWD
9/21/20 9:55 am MBBIRDS liammsf <liammsf...> Re: [MBBIRDS] Yellow-Breasted Chat and......
9/21/20 9:31 am MBBIRDS liammsf <liammsf...> Re: [MBBIRDS] Yellow-Breasted Chat and......
9/21/20 8:52 am MBBIRDS Lisa Larson <lisafaylarson...> Re: [MBBIRDS] Yellow-Breasted Chat and......
9/21/20 7:59 am EBB-Sightings Teale Fristoe <fristoe...> [EBB-Sightings] Cesar chavez blackpoll warbler and brewer's sparrow
9/21/20 7:38 am northbaybirds lindacschneider <linda.penngrove...> Re: [northbaybirds] White-crowned sparrows
9/21/20 7:30 am EBB-Sightings Jerry Ting via groups.io <jtnikon...> Re: [EBB-Sightings] Cesar Chavez Park (9/20) - Blackpoll Warbler
9/21/20 6:21 am SNMountainBirds <SNMountainBirds...> <digestnoreply...> [SNMountainBirds] Sierra-Nevada Birds - Daily Summary
 
Southern California
Received List From Subject
9/21/20 10:37 pm slocobirding Jim Royer <jrmotmot...> Re: [slocobirding] Garganey Oso Flaco lake
9/21/20 9:54 pm slocobirding Liam&Kilian Hampl <thomshe...> Re: [slocobirding] Garganey Oso Flaco lake
9/21/20 9:03 pm lacobirds Thomas Miko <thomas_miko...> Re: [LACoBirds] Injured/tangled Western gulls
9/21/20 7:05 pm lacobirds Sara Boscoe via groups.io <saraclementina...> [LACoBirds] Injured/tangled Western gulls
9/21/20 6:29 pm slocobirding Liam&Kilian Hampl <thomshe...> Re: [slocobirding] Garganey Oso Flaco lake
9/21/20 5:53 pm sbcobirding Guy Tingos via groups.io <guytingos...> [sbcobirding] Curlew Sandpiper
9/21/20 5:43 pm slocobirding Liam&Kilian Hampl <thomshe...> [slocobirding] Garganey Oso Flaco lake
9/21/20 5:37 pm lacobirds Mary & Nick Freeman <mnfreeman...> Re: [LACoBirds] Bobcat Fire and the future of birds and birding in the San Gabriel Mtns.
9/21/20 4:54 pm OrangeCountyBirding Ryan Winkleman <rswinkleman...> Re: [OrangeCountyBirding] Dipped on the Arctic Warbler at Mile Square Park
9/21/20 4:51 pm slocobirding Thomas Slater via groups.io <tomslaterphotography...> Re: [slocobirding] FOS White-Crowned Sparrow
9/21/20 4:03 pm OrangeCountyBirding Liga Auzins via groups.io <llauzins...> [OrangeCountyBirding] Canada Warbler follow-up
9/21/20 3:43 pm lacobirds Naresh Satyan <naresh.satyan...> Re: [LACoBirds] Canada Warbler update
9/21/20 3:35 pm inlandcountybirds Tom Benson via groups.io <thomasabenson...> Re: [inlandcountybirds] OCWD Prado Wetlands
9/21/20 3:09 pm lacobirds Richard Barth <busyday...> [LACoBirds] Baird's Sandpipers still around
9/21/20 3:00 pm SanDiegoRegionBirding Justyn Stahl <justyn.stahl...> Re: [SanDiegoRegionBirding] La Jolla Cove, Sunday Sep 21, 2020: early migrating surf scoter[s] et al.
9/21/20 2:59 pm slocobirding Bob Revel <robrev...> Re: [slocobirding] FOS White-Crowned Sparrow
9/21/20 2:50 pm inlandcountybirds BobTal via groups.io <rjt341970...> [inlandcountybirds] OCWD Prado Wetlands
9/21/20 2:36 pm SanDiegoRegionBirding Stan Walens <stan.walens...> [SanDiegoRegionBirding] La Jolla Cove, Sunday Sep 21, 2020: early migrating surf scoter[s] et al.
9/21/20 2:36 pm slocobirding William Bouton <boutonbill...> Re: [slocobirding] FOS White-Crowned Sparrow
9/21/20 2:34 pm sbcobirding Nick Lethaby <nlethaby...> Re: [sbcobirding] Refugio - Additional info
9/21/20 2:32 pm sbcobirding eBird alert <alert.ebird...> [sbcobirding] [eBird Alert] Santa Barbara County Rare Bird Alert <daily>
9/21/20 2:30 pm OrangeCountyBirding Dessi Sieburth <Dessisieburth...> Re: [OrangeCountyBirding] Canada Warbler and Tennessee Warbler, Huntington Central Park
9/21/20 2:28 pm slocobirding njmann90 <njmann50...> [slocobirding] FOS White-crowned Sparrow
9/21/20 2:25 pm slocobirding eBird alert <alert.ebird...> [slocobirding] [eBird Alert] San Luis Obispo County Rare Bird Alert <daily>
9/21/20 2:23 pm OrangeCountyBirding chuck schussman via groups.io <cschussman...> [OrangeCountyBirding] Dipped on the Arctic Warbler at Mile Square Park
9/21/20 2:22 pm OrangeCountyBirding Dessi Sieburth <Dessisieburth...> [OrangeCountyBirding] Canada Warbler and Tennessee Warbler, Huntington Central Park
9/21/20 2:18 pm slocobirding Tom Ogren <tloallergyfree...> Re: [slocobirding] FOS White-Crowned Sparrow
9/21/20 2:18 pm lacobirds Kimball Garrett <kgarrett...> [LACoBirds] Bobcat Fire and the future of birds and birding in the San Gabriel Mtns.
9/21/20 2:17 pm SanDiegoRegionBirding Eitan Altman <eitanaltman...> [SanDiegoRegionBirding] Indigo Bunting @ Lake Murray (9/21/20)
9/21/20 1:29 pm sbcobirding Peter Schneekloth via groups.io <peterschneekloth...> [sbcobirding] Refugio - Additional info
9/21/20 1:22 pm SanDiegoRegionBirding Nathan French <nathanfrenchphotography...> Re: [SanDiegoRegionBirding] Black-throated Sparrow TRV 9/21
9/21/20 1:16 pm SanDiegoRegionBirding <lehman.paul...> via groups.io <lehman.paul...> [SanDiegoRegionBirding] Indigo Bunting and miscellanea
9/21/20 1:09 pm OrangeCountyBirding Mark Girardeau via groups.io <markgphotos...> Re: [OrangeCountyBirding] Masked Booby continues 9/14 noon
9/21/20 1:05 pm OrangeCountyBirding Edana Salisbury via groups.io <edanasal...> Re: [OrangeCountyBirding] [CALBIRDS] NO. Arctic Warbler request, Orange County
9/21/20 1:01 pm sbcobirding Wes Fritz via groups.io <wes-fritz...> Re: [sbcobirding] Curlew Sandpiper
9/21/20 12:59 pm sbcobirding Wes Fritz via groups.io <wes-fritz...> [sbcobirding] Curlew Sandpiper
9/21/20 12:54 pm sbcobirding Peter Schneekloth via groups.io <peterschneekloth...> [sbcobirding] Refugio- Tennessee Warbler
9/21/20 12:42 pm lacobirds Ryan Terrill <Ornithoterrill...> [LACoBirds] Canada Warbler update
9/21/20 12:36 pm slocobirding njmann90 <njmann50...> [slocobirding] FOS White-Crowned Sparrow
9/21/20 10:45 am lacobirds Ryan Terrill <Ornithoterrill...> [LACoBirds] Highland Park Canada Warbler
9/21/20 10:43 am OrangeCountyBirding Izzy via groups.io <israeliturbide...> [OrangeCountyBirding] Osprey #photo-notice
9/21/20 10:39 am OrangeCountyBirding Ryan Winkleman <rswinkleman...> [OrangeCountyBirding] Arctic Warbler request, Orange County
9/21/20 8:18 am SanDiegoRegionBirding Nathan French <nathanfrenchphotography...> [SanDiegoRegionBirding] Black-throated Sparrow TRV 9/21
9/21/20 7:11 am sbcobirding Rob Denholtz <robdenholtz...> [sbcobirding] Carp morning
 
Join us on Facebook!