Date: 9/17/18 1:28 pm
From: Cheryl Childers <cherylness...>
Subject: Fwd: AAS Call to Meeting- Fall Conference
---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Cheryl Childers <cherylness...>
Date: Mon, Sep 17, 2018 at 3:23 PM
Subject: AAS Call to Meeting- Fall Conference
To: <sarah_allely...>, <leanderson...>, <willie0130...>,
Ruth Andre <randre...>, <caraoz...>, <
<steve.arnold...>, <alexandsusan...>, <
<mbbaker...>, <ar.baldwin...>, <bbbbugs...>, <
<mbangert...>, <number2x3...>, <donbarksdale...>,
<keepitsimplerose...>, <timandstephbarr...>, Sara
Cain-Bartlett <saracnbrtltt9...>, <dickbaxter100...>, <
<tkmb96...>, <billtoka...>, <alinbehm...>,
<jpbell3434...>, SANDY BERGER <fsbirdlady...>, Chiou-Guey
Liaw <chiouguey...>, <berry...>, <sharonb...>,
Melissa Bobowski <melissa.bobowski...>, Francie Bolter <
<franciebolter...>, <summitlady...>, <
<sasha.bowles...>, <ctboyles...>, <sixteencedars...>,
<pebriscoe...>, <bluebird2...>, <bbuck...>,
Bufffayar <bufffayar...>, <stacey.buff...>, <
<fairviewcna...>, Jerry Butler <jerrysharon.butler...>, <
<twbutler...>, <oxfordgirlsmom...>, S. Carter <
<scarterart...>, <c52cash...>, George Ackerman <
<glackerman...>, Sydney Bates <sase626...>, <
<john.anthony...>, <prairiechick...>, <
<careychaney...>, <randelin...>, <onecathy57...>,
Teresa Belk <teresa.belk1122...>, <
<katherine.martin...>, Jamie Carter <
<jcarter...>, <jacquelbright...>, <
<oborocks...>, <bdbutler...>, Lizzie Burnham <
<lizzie.burnham...>, Don Burnham <malachin1...>, Ed Barron <
<docbarronmd...>, Beth Barham <beth.barham5...>, <
<jan-and-john...>, <jollie.berdeja...>, <
<mistybakerok...>, <hilltower12...>, <bcdale...>,
Vaughanda Bowie <vbowie59...>, Meredith Bergstrom <
<meredith.bergstrom...>, <sara_caulk...>, Kelly Chitwood <
<KellyAnnChitwood...>, <mcockrill...>, Sherry Collins <
<shercolls...>, Gordon Cox <gcox1000...>, <csue208...>,
DeLois Crawford <delois...>, Kay Creighton <kaycreighton...>, <
<peggymyles...>, <debbieculwell...>, <bj...>, Dan
Danner <dan14106...>, Bridget Davanzo <davanzo...>, <
<davies.sandy2...>, <jwdavis...>, <kdayer...>, <
<gdokes71612...>, <toto68...>, Hugh L. Donnell <
<hdonnell...>, Rob Doster <rdoster...>, <
<Elizabeth.r.drake...>, <arkdurbin...>, <davefbirds...>,
Frank Fahrlander <frank.fahrlander...>, <j-farrell...>, <
<yesmrsfish...>, <sferg1...>, <cfields81...>,
Littul Kittons <shickshinny...>, william burnham <
<wburnham...>, <efulton114...>, <sgalloway525...>,
<mrsgchem...>, <dlgibson563...>, <sjogibson...>,
Lenore Gifford <elgiffor...>, <rgillham...>, <
<guttgirl2...>, <loerchefeldman...>, Rebecca Green <
<leighandchuckgreen...>, <christie-j...>, <
<denisdean5...>, sparklies1 <ruthless...>, <
<floyd047...>, Lindi Edens <lindiedens...>, <
<rxrbackmax...>, <second2none4...>, <jsfarrell...>,
<dgoldens3...>, <zL2aL09...>, <jadillaha...>, <
<jgfite...>, <tfoti62...>, Ruth Cleghorn <ruthcleghorn...>,
<dcampbell3054...>, Janine Friede <janinefriede...>, <
<theoldcrow...>, Melinda Gay <msgy.272...>, <
<rdowney...>, <auntm13...>, <ggrimmett...>,
Samantha Dixon <Samantha.Dixon.97...>, Ann Honeycutt <
<annhoneycutt53...>, <rgoddard...>, Ann Gordon <
<chesterann...>, <ennismorearms...>, <jeangrim...>, <
<cguerber...>, <janegulley...>, Barry Haas <
<bhaas...>, <rth.aths...>, <catherine...>, <
<joyham...>, <phardin...>, <
<rebeccabutch...>, <whizcats...>, <kdrjnest...>,
<warblingvireo...>, <mlheien...>, <sjherrin...>, <
<donald.higgins...>, <vlmhiggins...>, <
<jthiggins12...>, <Judith_hunt...>, <rlindley...>, <
<maryhogle...>, Bill Holimon <billh...>, <
<bholiman...>, <karenh...>, <
<claireholmes...>, <jhhouse603...>, <vhnvh...>,
<mdusekizaguirre...>, <djames...>, <hjansma...>, <
<lettyburton1942...>, <jennings0091...>, <
<lbj1inar...>, <larryjernigan...>, <
<amjohnson...>, Michael Johnson <michaeljohnson2222...>,
Sandra Johnson <sandrajohnson2222...>, Karen Hicks <
<karenhicks...>, <joea.hall...>, Donna Haynes <
<birdiehaynes...>, <jhyde150...>, <adamsamber8...>, <
<opela1820...>, <zhill...>, Kyle Holton <
<holtoncrew...>, <hogue_mh...>, Lesley Daly <
<dalylesley...>, walkingrock <khall627...>, <
<harveydjohnston...>, John Jones <jpjjgj...>, Amrit Kannan <
<amrit.kannan...>, <rkannan...>, <kim.halter...>,
<mark...>, Ron Kew <ronkew...>, <
<keysm...>, <kkincy...>, <tknighten...>, <
<loicelacy...>, <skycaptain2...>, Ed Laster <
<elaster523...>, Cheryl Lavers <clavers...>, <
<dlawrie...>, <margaret...>, <mplinz...>, joan
lipsmeyer <joanlipsmeyer...>, <mdluneau...>, <
<wmlynch...>, <clyon...>, Kay Malan <
<dkm11malan...>, Margaret Malek <mandms325...>, <
<wmason27...>, <pmattocks...>, <portermcafee...>, <
<jvm6...>, Delos McCauley <edelos...>, <roger0381...>,
<katmac920...>, <lmckenna...>, <mckenrbrt...>, <
<awmdem...>, <mcmillan.ar1...>, <kitty38963...>, <
<stpharmacist...>, <kdmikrut...>, <gail.miller...>,
<swamp_fox...>, <csminson...>, Kenny Nations <
<kennynations...>, <Topatneal...>, Kay Motsinger <
<kaymotsinger...>, <kang...>, <l.moore...>, <
<gregpati...>, Rita Kenney <rkenney686...>, <
<paulmc57...>, <sdelaney...>, Mike Martin <
<mmgolfer53...>, <oddballsinvites...>, <ragupathy.kannan...>,
Cindy King <cindyking2005...>, <robking999...>, <
<jim...>, <cloyd...>, Laura Reynolds <
<laurafite315...>, <mentz...>, <hoatzin1953...>, Allan
Mueller <akcmueller...>, joeneal <joeneal...>, <
<kingbird...>, <ozarksbirder...>, <nufferrm...>,
David Oakley <gdosr...>, <egosborn...>, <
<birdergirl_2000...>, <pjmbowen...>, Leslie Parker <
<flmparker...>, <gghlparker...>, <
<joanie.patterson...>, <nelton...>, <epembleton...>,
<johnperrin...>, <tpressly2...>, <vprislipsky...>,
<cprovost...>, Mitchell Pruitt <mlpruitt24...>, Tina Pryor <
<tinaslilfarm...>, David Quinn <quinnlabs...>, <
<connieohat...>, <herschel.raney...>, <anarkiegrl2...>,
Ellen Repar <blueeyes621...>, Joan Reynolds <joanreynolds...>,
<gailrhoades...>, <rifeja...>, <vrolland...>, <
<dave...>, <bob.cathy.ross...>, <
<rollingrfarm...>, <beverly9944...>, Adam Schaffer <
<adamschaffer2...>, <bscheff45...>, <birddan...>,
Samantha Scheiman <samantha.scheiman...>, <wbsch...>,
Joyce Shedell <jhshed...>, <stoneax63...>, <
<siegrists...>, <barinahas...>, <reb_l_reb_l...>, Carla
Bell <albera...>, <kroset...>, <lindaparker...>,
<johnfredman...>, Boscoe Stuckey <bettyestuckey...>,
Nancy Reynolds <nreynolds...>, <jeffnicholas...>, Lenore
Paladino <lenorezp...>, <cldhplank...>, <
<mojorigsby...>, <shawe...>, <lancerad2000...>,
Mary Bess Mulhollan <marybess35...>, <stillonthehill...>,
Eden Price Reif <eden.price.reif...>, Holly Robertson <
<trademarkholly...>, <chelseymariesmith...>, Eilish Palmer <
<eilishpalmer...>, <rseidler...>, Tamzen Bryant <
<ttumlison...>, <wilson...>, <scott2664...>, <
<shaw...>, Don Simons <don.simons...>, <jbsimpson5...>,
<tasingleterry...>, <clintonsmithiv...>, Simon Steinert <
<kgsmith...>, <rickandchris...>, Jack Stewart <
<jampack1...>, Kathy S <tkate...>, <
<dlstrickland...>, Eric Sundell <esundell42...>, <
<imandaisrael...>, <richardtarkka...>, <raet430...>,
<cctheis...>, Sarah Thompson <sarahgrace017...>, Susan
Toone <susantoone...>, <stowns...>, <erintrip...>, <
<tumlison...>, Sharon Vander Zyl <Sharon.vanderzyl...>, <
<donaldvarner...>, Donald Verser <donald.verser...>, Bo
Verser <ozarkwildbird...>, <ncaudubonark...>, <
<lorettawest...>, <bwheeler9...>, <
<danny.white...>, <lrbobwhite...>, Jd Willson <
<jd.willson...>, <loiswildflowers...>, <pwingate...>,
Amy Wynia <amy.wynia...>, <lrbluejay...>, <
<marianne.t.young...>, <dzollner...>, Robin Starr <
<apeheart...>, <dianeandpeter...>, Scott W. <
<wahlfam...>, Carrie Wyre <wyreinspections...>, Amber WB <
<amberwoodward...>, <hildieterry...>, Phil Vogrinc <
<vogrinc...>, <cindyct...>, Don Thompson <uudon...>,
<gallinuleofpurple...>, <quencher...>, <wiewora...>,
<swcmhorn...>, Tim Tyler <tylertim204...>, <
<msiinc...>, Cindy Stewart <fila_72519...>, Gary Thomas <
<rivermountainsales...>, <songbirdharmony...>, <
<catherinecrews...>, <carlaanderson_run...>, <
<joecool920...>, James Wear <james.wear...>, Lynn Risser <
<lynnkrisser...>, PLM Birder <plm108...>, Ricky ONeill <
<oneillar...>, Chris Leonard <skip197...>


Hello Members!


Just a reminder that the fall conference is approaching quickly!


The 2018 Fall Convention of the Arkansas Audubon Society (AAS) will be held
October 5–7, 2018, at Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center in
Texarkana, Arkansas. Each room will cost $89.00 plus tax/night and includes
free breakfast for each person staying in the room.

To reserve a room with breakfast included ($89.00 plus tax), call the
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center at 1-870-216-2000 and use
the code *Audubon Association.* The cut-off date for making reservations at
the special rate is September 24, 2018.


*Please note that the fall newsletter and the enclosed fall convention
insert are expected to be received by all members prior to the convention,
but those beyond central Arkansas might not receive theirs prior to the
early-bird deadlines. If you need a convention registration form mailed to
you, please email Samantha Scheiman at <samantha.scheiman...>
<samantha.scheiman...>, and she will mail you a printed registration
form, program, and field trip descriptions along with a self-addressed
stamped envelope. Alternatively, you can print convention materials
at http://arbirds.org/Fall18meeting.pdf
<https://nam02.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=http%3A%2F%2Farbirds.org%2FFall18meeting.pdf&data=02%7C01%7C%7C710041063064410b7d8208d619f594fe%7C84df9e7fe9f640afb435aaaaaaaaaaaa%7C1%7C0%7C636724939881241540&sdata=tipoNn3PpGUSs3zUEPuiFBKht35vfmSGFWOF4woMK%2Bc%3D&reserved=0>.*



There are 10 Field Trips Planned! Including the amazing Red Slough WMA in
Oklahoma and our own Bois d' Arc WMA. Fall migrants will be expected as
well as lingering summer residents. There will be chances to see
specialties like Roseate Spoonbills and Wood Storks along with waterfowl,
raptors, and the chance to see rarities such as Cave Swallows. *A trip
leader to Millwood Lake is needed on Saturday. A volunteer would be greatly
appreciated!*




We will be hearing from two guest speakers, Kevin Morgan- "Forty Years of
the Jewels of Winter:The Louisiana Winter Hummingbird Project" and Charlie
Lyon -"Birds of the Far Southwestern Arkansas Frontier". There will be
several other interesting presentations as well.


Looking forward to good times, good people, and good birds!



Please see the attached “Call to Meeting” document for more details, or go
to our website, www.arbirds.org.



If you have any questions, feel free to contact me by responding to this
email.



Thanks and see you soon,
Cheryl Childers, Membership Chairperson

 
Join us on Facebook!