Date: 11/3/17 6:53 pm
From: Stephen Broker via CTBirds <ctbirds...>
Subject: [CT Birds] Connecticut Christmas Bird Count 2017-2018 Schedule
118th ANNUAL NATIONAL AUDUBON SOCIETY CHRISTMAS BIRD COUNT

CONNECTICUT CHRISTMAS BIRD COUNT 2017-2018 SCHEDULE

* = CONFIRMED BY COMPILER

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2017:

*New Haven, CT (CTNH) Compiler: Chris Loscalzo, 67 Wepawaug Road, Woodbridge, CT 06525 <closcalz...> <mailto:<closcalz...> 203-389-6508 (New Haven Bird Club)

*Storrs, CT (CTST) Compiler: Steve Morytko, 288 Varga Road, Ashford, CT 06278, <smorytko...> <mailto:<smorytko...> (M) 860-680-5728 (Natchaug Ornithological Society)

*Woodbury-Roxbury, CT (CTWR) Compilers: Ken Elkins, Audubon Center at Bent of the River, 185 East Flat Hill Road, Southbury, CT 06488, <kelkins...> <mailto:<kelkins...>
203-405-9113, and Renee Baade, 46 Obtuse Road, Newtown, CT 06470, <rbaade...> <mailto:<rbaade...> (H) 203-270-9953 (Western Connecticut Bird Club)




SUNDAY, DECEMBER 17, 2017:

*Greenwich-Stamford, CT (CTGS) Compiler: Cynthia Ehlinger, 27A Sheephill Road, Riverside, CT 06878, <cynthia.ehlinger...> <mailto:<cynthia.ehlinger...> 203-219-1963 (Audubon Greenwich)

*Hartford, CT (CTHA): Compilers: Jay Kaplan, 71 Gracey Road, Canton, CT 06019 <jaybrd49...> <mailto:<jaybrd49...> 860-693-0263 (days), 860-693-0157 (evenings), and Steve Davis, <stevesuedavis...> <mailto:<stevesuedavis...> 860-242-2135. (Hartford Audubon Society)

*Litchfield Hills, CT (CTLH) Compiler: Raymond E. Belding, 1229 Winsted Road #30, Torrington, CT 06790 <hoatzin1...> <mailto:<hoatzin1...> 860-482-4046 (Litchfield Hills Audubon Society)

*Napatree, RI-CT-NY (RINT) Compilers: Shai Mitra, Biology Department, College of Staten Island, 2800 Victory Blvd, Staten Island, NY 10314 <mitra...> and Glenn Williams, 221 Pequot Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355 <gswilliams9...> <mailto:<gswilliams9...>
*Oxford, CT (CTOX) Compiler: Roy Harvey, 32 Wanda Drive, Beacon Falls, CT 06403, <rmharvey...> <mailto:<rmharvey...> 203-888-5757

*Quinnipiac Valley, CT (CTQV) Compilers: Melissa Baston, <mbaston...> <mailto:<mbaston...> 860-995-0656, and Corrie Folsom-O’Keefe, <cfolsom-okeefe...> <mailto:<cfolsom-okeefe...> 203-630-9640 (Quinnipiac Valley Audubon Society)

*Salmon River, CT (CTSR) Compilers: Sharon Dellinger, 930 Middletown Road, Colchester, CT 06415, <rsdell...> <mailto:<rsdell...> 860-803-1626, and Doreen Jezek. 11 Casner Road, East Haddam, CT 06423, <dajezek...> <mailto:<dajezek...> 859-492-1656 (Mattabeseck Audubon Society)

*Westport, CT (CTWE) Compilers: Mardi and Townsend Dickinson, 20 Blake Street, Norwalk, CT 06851-3007, <mardi1d...> <mailto:<mardi1d...> 203-846-0359 and http://kymrygroup.com <http://kymrygroup.com/> (Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Sanctuary/Kymry Group)




SATURDAY, DECEMBER 23, 2017:

*Barkhamsted, CT (CTBA) Compiler: David Tripp, Jr., 298 Park Avenue, Unit 2, Torrington, CT 06790, <dtrippjr...> <mailto:<dtrippjr...> (Litchfield Hills Audubon Society)

*Stratford-Milford, CT (CTSM) Compiler: Steve Mayo, 27 Tuttle Court, Bethany, CT 06524, <rsdmayo...> <mailto:<rsdmayo...> 203-393-0694



SATURDAY, DECEMBER 30, 2017:

*Bristol, CTBR Compiler: Jack Swatt, 226 Long Swamp Road, Wolcott, CT 06716, <jswattbirds...> <mailto:<jswattbirds...> 203-592-4686

*Guilford-Long Island Sound, CTGL Compilers: Tom Kelly, <thomask567...> <mailto:<thomask567...> and Louise Kelly, <lkelly0731...> <mailto:<lkelly0731...> 203-430-3180 (Menunkatuck Audubon Society)

*New London, CT (CTNL) Compiler: Robert Dewire, 9 Canary Lane, Pawcatuck, CT 06379, <robertdewire9...> <mailto:<robertdewire9...> 860-599-3085



SUNDAY, DECEMBER 31, 2017:

*Old Lyme-Saybrook, CT (CTOL) Compiler: Barbara Hawes, 310 Boston Post Road, Unit #71, Waterford, CT 06385 <bhawes71...> <mailto:<bhawes71...> 860-710-5811 (Potapaug Audubon Society)




MONDAY, JANUARY 1, 2018:

*Pawling (Hidden Valley), NY/CT (NYHV) Compilers: Carena Pooth, <carena...> <mailto:<carena...> and Angela Dimmitt, P.O. Box 146, Sherman, CT 06784, <angeladimmitt...> <mailto:<Angeladimmitt...>, 860-355-3429

*Edwin Way Teale, Trail Wood Sanctuary, Hampton, CT (CTEW) Compiler: Sue Harrington, 28D Anton Road, Storrs, CT 06268, <hoopoe...> <mailto:<hoopoe...> 860-429-6257 (Natchaug Ornithological Society)




CONTACT COMPILER FOR FURTHER INFORMATION:

Lakeville-Sharon (Trixie Strauss CBC), CT (CTLS) Compiler: Sean Grace, <sgrace...> <mailto:<sgrace...> (Sharon Audubon Center/National Audubon Society, 325 Cornwall Bridge Road, Sharon, CT 06069, http://sharon.audubon.org/, 860-364-0520 Housatonic Audubon Society)




Steve Broker

Cheshire
_______________________________________________
This list is provided by the Connecticut Ornithological Association (COA) for the discussion of birds and birding in Connecticut.
For subscription information visit http://lists.ctbirding.org/mailman/listinfo/ctbirds_lists.ctbirding.org
 
Join us on Facebook!